Bell & Tower http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower Tue, 30 Sep 2014 09:00:00 -0400 en <![CDATA[Protecting Minors & Mandated Reporting]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/protecting-minors-mandated-reporting

What should I do if I suspect abuse?

]]>
Tue, 30 Sep 2014 09:00:00 -0400
<![CDATA[New Employees in September]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/new-employees-in-september Please extend a warm welcome to our newest colleagues! Athletics & Recreation Kevin Wolfe - Assistant Men's Soccer Coach   Appel Health Services Lynn Addie - Nurse Practitioner   Center for…]]> Mon, 29 Sep 2014 23:30:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Campus Emergency Text Test is Wed., Oct. 1. Is Your Info Updated?]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/campus-emergency-text-test-is-wed-oct-1-is-your-info-updated

Franklin & Marshall College will conduct a test of its emergency notification system on Wednesday, Oct. 1. It will involve sending an alert via mobile phone text. Faculty and professional staff are automatically registered to receive a text alert in the event of a campus emergency, but they must make sure their contact information is correct.

]]>
Mon, 29 Sep 2014 12:53:00 -0400
<![CDATA[Marx in Soho Wednesday, Oct. 1]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/marx-in-soho-wednesday-oct-1

The one-act play, Marx in Soho will be performed at 7 p.m. Wednesday, October 1, in the Green Room Theatre. The play is supported from the Academic Innovation Fund, Weis House, the Economics Department, and the Van Dyck Fund.

]]>
Mon, 29 Sep 2014 08:01:00 -0400
<![CDATA[Faculty Focus]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/faculty-focus-8

Now available, the September Faculty Focus, a regular recap of the achievements and published works of the faculty and professional staff at Franklin & Marshall College.

]]>
Fri, 26 Sep 2014 15:42:05 -0400
<![CDATA[DADA Night in Cabaret Frankleen (aka Writers House) is Oct. 2]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/dada-night-in-cabaret-frankleen-aka-writers-house-is-oct-2
As part of the World War I Centenary, there is Franklin & Marshall's first ever DADA night in Cabaret Frankleen (aka Writers House), 7 to 8:30 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 2, and featuring performances, poetry, art, music and food. DaDa was an arts movement that emerged after the brutality of WWI.
 
 
]]>
Fri, 26 Sep 2014 07:57:00 -0400
<![CDATA[Thinking About Retirement?]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/thinking-about-retirement

Get prepared by learning about the comprehensive retirement health benefit offered by Franklin & Marshall College.

]]>
Thu, 25 Sep 2014 06:00:00 -0400
<![CDATA[Get Prepared for 2015 Open Enrollment]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/get-prepared-for-2015-open-enrollment

Learn about the essential dates, support available, and information to get ready for Open Enrollment.

]]>
Thu, 25 Sep 2014 06:00:00 -0400
<![CDATA[Open Professional Staff Positions]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/open-professional-staff-positions

Members of the professional staff seeking opportunities for growth and advancement are encouraged to apply for positions for which they are qualified.

]]>
Thu, 25 Sep 2014 01:00:00 -0400
<![CDATA[A Former Member of the F&M Community Returns]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/a-former-member-of-the-f-m-community-returns

Former faculty member Diane Patton has been hired as the Coordinator of the Science Teaching Internship Program/Course.

]]>
Thu, 25 Sep 2014 00:00:00 -0400