Bell & Tower http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower Thu, 20 Nov 2014 14:33:00 -0500 en <![CDATA[Genetic Discovery for Causes of Rare Pediatric Disease]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/genetic-discovery-for-causes-of-rare-pediatric-disease

Herbert Irving Associate Professor of Pediatrics Wendy Chung, MD at Columbia University Medical Center will discuss "Use of Genomic Methods to Elucidate and Treat Rare Pediatric Disorders," at 11:30 a.m., Nov. 25 in LSP 142.

]]>
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 14:33:00 -0500
<![CDATA[Educational Series: Long-term Care...The Need to Plan]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/educational-series-long-term-care-the-need-to-plan

The first in a seven-part long-term and extended health care educational series.

]]>
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 06:00:00 -0500
<![CDATA[Benefit Spotlight: ConnectCare3]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/benefit-spotlight-connectcare3

Helping you UNLOCK the health care system.

]]>
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 06:00:00 -0500
<![CDATA[Open Enrollment Benefits Survey]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/open-enrollment-benefits-survey

Tell us about your 2014 Open Enrollment experience!

]]>
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 06:00:00 -0500
<![CDATA[Open Professional Staff Positions]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/open-professional-staff-positions

Members of the professional staff seeking opportunities for growth and advancement are encouraged to apply for positions for which they are qualified.

]]>
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 01:00:00 -0500
<![CDATA[Volleyball Team Honors Its Most Loyal Fan]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/volleyball-team-honors-its-most-loyal-fan

Eight Volleyball Team players made a surprise appearance on Nov. 18 at the Hackman office of Professsor of Chemistry Rick Moog, their academic liaison for the last 28 years. They honored him for his support and service with a framed photograph of the team and the inscription, "Dr. Moog, Our most loyal fan and advisor."

]]>
Wed, 19 Nov 2014 10:31:00 -0500
<![CDATA[Annual Campus Holiday Gift Drive]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/annual-campus-holiday-gift-drive

The annual F&M campus holiday gift drive has been a tradition since 1987. You can be part of this wonderful tradition! The opportunity to give a gift for a needy child or organization runs from Monday, Nov. 17 to Friday, Dec. 12. 

]]>
Mon, 17 Nov 2014 10:06:00 -0500
<![CDATA[Tomorrow is the Deadline for Benefits Open Enrollment!]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/tomorrow-is-the-deadline-for-benefits-open-enrollment

The deadline for Benefits Open Enrollment is Friday, November 14, 2014. 

]]>
Thu, 13 Nov 2014 06:00:00 -0500
<![CDATA[CIGNA Seminar: Navigating Eldercare]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/cigna-seminar-navigating-eldercare

A compass for caregivers.

]]>
Thu, 13 Nov 2014 06:00:00 -0500
<![CDATA[Wednesday Night Baseball Film Series: "Moneyball" on Nov. 19]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/wednesday-night-baseball-film-series-moneyball-on-nov-19

"Moneyball," the fifth film in the Wednesday night baseball series, screens at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 19, in the Great Room at Ware College House. Popcorn provided.

]]>
Thu, 13 Nov 2014 00:00:00 -0500