Bell & Tower http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower Mon, 01 Sep 2014 06:00:00 -0400 en <![CDATA[September Shout Outs!]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/september-shout-outs

Celebrating our F&M colleagues!

]]>
Mon, 01 Sep 2014 06:00:00 -0400
<![CDATA[New Offering: Emeriti Retirement Health Plan New]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/new-offering-emeriti-retirement-health-plan-new

Learn how to make after-tax contributions online from your personal checking account.  

]]>
Mon, 01 Sep 2014 06:00:00 -0400
<![CDATA[New Employees in late June & July]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/new-employees-in-august Please extend a warm welcome to our newest colleagues!   Alumni Relations & Annual Giving Amanda Koerner - Project Coordinator   American Studies Eric Usner - Adjunct Assistant Professor                    Athletics…]]> Fri, 29 Aug 2014 23:30:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Student app development]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/student-app-development ITS welcomes student collaboration on information services.  Building apps, however, isn't a weekend-long endeavor.  Read Jay's reaction to the NY Times article, "Student-built Apps Teach Colleges a Thing or Two."

]]>
Fri, 29 Aug 2014 19:57:00 -0400
<![CDATA[Updates from ITS for Fall 2014]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/updates-from-its-for-fall-2014 Submitted by Carrie Rampp Colleagues, I hope you will appreciate a few timely updates from ITS in advance of the Fall semester.  We've been making some improvements this summer. I look…]]> Fri, 29 Aug 2014 10:38:07 -0400 <![CDATA[Workers' Comp Notice & Info]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/workers-comp-notice-info

What if I'm injured on the job?

]]>
Fri, 29 Aug 2014 09:00:00 -0400
<![CDATA[Professional Development Oppty: Managing Workplace Stress]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/professional-development-oppty-managing-workplace-stress

Learn to reduce stress and increase productivity to make the most out of your workday. 

]]>
Fri, 29 Aug 2014 06:00:00 -0400
<![CDATA[Notable Achievement: Ironman Challenge]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/notable-achievement-ironman-challenge

Professor of Mathematics Annalisa Crannell participated in her first ironman triathlon in Louisville, Ky. on Aug. 24. She was joined by her husband, Neal Gussman.

]]>
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 11:40:00 -0400
<![CDATA[Your Invitation to Fall Semester Speaker Dinners and Programs]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/your-invitation-to-fall-semester-speaker-dinners-and-programs
The Office of Student and Post-Graduate Development (OSPGD) engaged more than 73 percent of Franklin & Marshall's student body last year. This year, they hope faculty and professonal staff will participate in the  workshop and dinner programs to prepare the students for post-graduate success.
]]>
Tue, 26 Aug 2014 16:23:00 -0400
<![CDATA[Global War: World War I in Film Series]]> http://www.fandm.edu/bell-and-tower/article/global-war-world-war-i-in-film-series

In honor of the centenary of the First World War, the College Houses present, "Global War: World War I in Film," featuring five films from five countries showing at five College Houses (Bonchek, Brooks, Ware, New, Weis) this fall. A post-screening discussion will take place after each film.

]]>
Mon, 25 Aug 2014 14:19:00 -0400