Franklin & Marshall College Franklin & Marshall College

Academic Calendar Spring 2014

Tuesday, January 14

First day of classes
Tuesday, January 28 Drop/Add deadline
Monday, February 10 - Friday, February 21 Major Declaration Period
Tuesday, February 11 Deadline to elect Pass/No Pass option
Friday, March 7, 4:30 p.m. - Monday, March 17, 8:00 a.m. Spring Break
Monday, March 17 - Friday, March 28 Advising period for Registration
Monday, March 31 Online registration for Fall 2014 opens
Monday, April 14 Deadline to Withdraw w/ Record, 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, April 24 Classes end, 4:35 p.m.
Friday, April 25- Monday, April 28 Reading Days
Tuesday, April 29 - Saturday, May 3 Final Exams
Sunday, May 4 Senior Grades due - 10:00 a.m.
Saturday, May 10 Commencement
Monday, May 12 All Final Grades due - 10:00 a.m.

Franklin & Marshall College defines an academic year as two 15-week semesters.  A student normally completes 4 course credits (equaling 16 semester hours) in a semester, and 8 course credits (equaling 32 semester hours) in an academic year.