Franklin & Marshall College Franklin & Marshall College

Honoring Retirees


John Campbell,  Professor of Psychology

Roger Thompson, Professor of Biological Sciences

This year's retirees will be honored in a traditional retiree dinner on April 25 (cocktails at 5:30 p.m; dinner at 6:00)

The dinner will be at Gibraltar. 

I hope you will join in celebrating our colleagues’ accomplishments and contributions and in wishing them the best in their emeriti times. 

For more information contact Antonio Callari. 


Jack Heller, Associate Professor of Psychology

Kathleen Triman, Professor of Biology

This year's retirees were not around for us to honor, so there wasn't a traditional retiree dinner in 2013.  We held an AAUP Faculty Blast instead.


Bruce Gustafson, Charles A. Dana Professor of Music

Carl S. Pike, Harry W. and Mary B. Huffnagle Professor of Botany

David Stameshkin, Associate Dean and Prefect of Bonchek College House

James M. Taggart, Lewis Audenreid Professor of History and Archaeology

At a dinner held at Gibraltar on April 13, 2012, Matthew Butterfield honored Bruce Gustafson; Dick Fluck thanked Carl Pike (and he responded); Steven O'Day toasted David Stameshkin; and Michael Billig treasured Jim Taggart.


Dick Fluck, Associate Dean of the Faculty and Dr. E. Paul and Frances H. Reiff Professor of Biology

Anton Ugolnik, Dr. Elijah E. Kresge Professor of English

The F&M Chapter of the AAUP re-established the tradition of honoring (and roasting) our distinguished retirees at a dinner in the F&M Catering Suite on May 6, 2011.


  • Profile: Dr. John Campbell
  • roger thompson


  • heller
  • Profile: Dr. Kathleen Triman