Franklin & Marshall College Franklin & Marshall College

Sustainability Award

Each year, the Office of the Dean of the College provides a $500 award to the student or group of students that proposes the best environmental innovation for the college. Proposals are judged by the Sustainability Committee, and the grant is awarded during Sustainability Week. Allocated funds are used by the winning student(s) to advance the proposed project. Interested students should submit their proposals to .

2009 Winners:  The Dirt Army (Nic Auwaerter, Kelsey Lerback, and Tyler Plante), for starting an organic garden at Baker Campus

2010 Winners:  Veronica Thomas for initiating a beekeeping program at F&M, and Ali Neugebauer for bioremediation of greenhouse pests


  • Turbine