Franklin & Marshall College Franklin & Marshall College

Sustainability Committee

In 2010, Interim Franklin & Marshall College President John Burness charged a Sustainability Task Force that included 22 faculty and professional staff members and five students with developing a comprehensive and long-term sustainability plan to serve current and future students, faculty, staff and alumni. This task force developed the College's Sustainability Master Plan, adopted in October of 2012, which included a recommendation to form a standing Sustainability Committee to oversee and guide the College’s sustainability efforts, including monitoring progress on implementation of the pan.

The members of the College's Sustainability Committee:

Linda Aleci
Associate Professor of Art History

Barry Bosley
Associate Vice President for Administration

Director, Carolyn W. & Robert S. Wohlsen Center for Sustainable Environment

Shawn Jenkins '10
Special Assistant to the Dean of the College for Strategic Projects

Sarah Ann McGahran '13

Elizabeth Munk '14

Jeffrey Nesteruk
Professor of Legal Studies

David Proulx
Vice President for Finance and Administration and Treasurer

Wendell Ressler
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Thomas Simpson
Millport Conservancy Liaison and Sustainability Coordinator

Bryan Stinchfield
Assistant Professor of Business, Organizations and Society

Nora Theodore '13

Sean Tippen '14

Mike Wetzel

Associate Vice President for Facilities Management and Campus Planning

  • images-offices-communications-cupola-jpg
  • Going, Going Green
  • F&M faculty, professional staff and students are dedicated to making the College sustainable.