College Policies http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies Tue, 30 Jul 2013 10:40:00 -0400 en <![CDATA[Alcohol and Other Drugs Policy for Employees]]> http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies/article/alcohol-and-other-drugs-policy Fri, 09 Jul 2010 16:32:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Anti-harassment Policy and Title IX Notification]]> http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies/article/anti-harassment-policy-and-title-ix-notification Equal Employment Opportunity Policy and Title IX Notification Mandated Reporter Policy Protection of Minors Policy Sexual Harassment and Sexual Violence Policy Franklin & Marshall College is committed to having…]]> Fri, 09 Jul 2010 16:06:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Background Check Policy]]> http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies/article/background-check-policy Newly Appointed Staff Members-- The College completes a background check on behalf of newly appointed members of the exempt…]]> Fri, 09 Jul 2010 15:58:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Bereavement Leave Policy]]> http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies/article/bereavement-leave-policy Death of a Spouse…]]> Fri, 09 Jul 2010 14:49:00 -0400 <![CDATA[College Identification Cards Policy]]> http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies/article/college-identification-cards-policy Fri, 09 Jul 2010 16:10:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Conflicts of Interest Policy]]> http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies/article/conflicts-of-interest-policy Fri, 09 Jul 2010 16:37:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Domestic Partnership Policy]]> http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies/article/domestic-partnership-policy The unmarried, same-sex Domestic Partner of a Franklin & Marshall College employee or retiree, and the Partner’s Dependent Children as defined through College benefit plan documents, are eligible for coverage, as…]]> Fri, 09 Jul 2010 16:11:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Employment Records and Notification of Changes Policy]]> http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies/article/employment-records-and-notification-of-changes-policy The College maintains employment-related records and files for all members of the faculty and staff.  Employment records are considered confidential, and relevant information is only shared with those who have a…]]> Fri, 09 Jul 2010 16:12:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Equal Employment Opportunity Policy and Title IX Notification]]> http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies/article/equal-employment-opportunity-policy-and-title-ix-notification Franklin & Marshall College is committed to having an inclusive campus community where all members are treated with dignity and respect. As an Equal Opportunity Employer, the College does not discriminate…]]> Fri, 09 Jul 2010 15:24:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Faculty Childbirth/Adoption Policy]]> http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies/article/faculty-childbirth-adoption-policy Fri, 09 Jul 2010 14:40:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Family and Medical Leave Policy]]> http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies/article/family-and-medical-leave-policy Under the College's Family & Medical Leave policy, eligible members of the faculty and professional staff are entitled to an unpaid leave of absence, generally totaling up to 12 weeks in…]]> Fri, 09 Jul 2010 14:55:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Family Illness Days for Full-time Non-exempt Personnel]]> http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies/article/family-illness-days-for-non-exempt-personnel three (3) days of paid leave per fiscal year, in the event he/she must care for an ill family…]]> Mon, 12 Jul 2010 09:49:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Flexible Work Hours Policy]]> http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies/article/flexible-work-hours-policy Fri, 09 Jul 2010 16:22:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Hiring Policy and Payment Procedures for Foreign Nationals]]> http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies/article/hiring-policy-and-payment-procedures-for-foreign-nationals Fri, 09 Jul 2010 15:42:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Job Grade Policy for Non-exempt Positions]]> http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies/article/job-grade-policy-for-non-exempt-positions Fri, 09 Jul 2010 15:02:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Job Posting or Internal Transfer Policy]]> http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies/article/job-posting-or-internal-transfer-policy www.fandm.edu/jobs).  Members of the professional staff who are interested in a vacant, posted position…]]> Fri, 09 Jul 2010 16:26:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Leave of Absence due to Childbirth and Adoption Policy/Flexible Work Schedules Following Birth or Adoption]]> http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies/article/leave-of-absence-due-to-childbirth-and-adoption-policy-flexible-work-schedules-following-birth-or-adoption Tue, 30 Jul 2013 10:40:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Mandated Reporters Policy]]> http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies/article/mandated-reporters-policy for faculty, professional staff, and contracted service providers This document is intended to outline the College’s policy regarding “mandated reporters.”  It explains briefly the meaning and purpose of mandated reporters, outlines…]]> Tue, 02 Oct 2012 09:35:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Military Leave - USERRA Policy]]> http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies/article/military-leave-userra-policy Fri, 09 Jul 2010 13:50:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Moving Expense Reimbursement Policy]]> http://www.fandm.edu/college-policies/article/moving-expense-reimbursement-policy Fri, 09 Jul 2010 15:53:00 -0400