Franklin & Marshall College Franklin & Marshall College

    • u-h-bc7a0672f11b-jpg
    • u-h-459a6afe0c7f-jpg
    • u-h-d714cf72946e-jpg

The Michael J. Mumma Prize in Physics and Astronomy

The Michael J. Mumma Prize in Physics/Astronomy was established in 2000. Selection of the recipient is based on outstanding scholastic achievement, citizenship, community leadership, and superior potential for future contributions to physics and/or astronomy. The selection is announced by October 1 of the recipient's senior year, so as to strengthen the recipient's application to an approved graduate program in physics or astronomy.


2012  Theodore Yoder

2011 Justin Brown

2010  Brian Devour

2009  Arpita Roy

2008 Rebecca Ellen Sobel

2007 Jordan McDonnell

2006 Richard Kipphorn

2005 Mehmet Oz

2004 Jana Bilikova

2003 Jennifer Donovan

2002 Robert P. Drupp