Important Dates for Fall 2014 Semester

Wednesday, September 3 First day of classes
Wednesday, September 17 Drop/Add deadline
Wednesday, October 1, 4:30 pm Deadline to elect Pass/No Pass option
Friday, October 10, 4:30 pm - Wednesday, October 15, 8:00 am Fall Break
Monday, November 3 - Friday, November 14 Advising for Spring 2015 Registration
Monday, November 17 Registration for Spring 2015; staggered registration days for each class
Tuesday, November 25, 6:05 pm - Monday, December 1, 8:00 am Thanksgiving Recess
Monday, December 1, 4:30 pm Deadline to Withdraw with Record
Friday, December 12 Classes end, 4:30 pm
Saturday, December 13 - Tuesday, December 16 Reading Days
Wednesday, December 17 - Sunday, December 21 Final Exams
Thursday, January 2, 2015, 10:00 am Final Grades due

Franklin & Marshall College defines an academic year as two 15-week semesters.  A student normally completes 4 course credits (equaling 16 semester hours) in a semester, and 8 course credits (equaling 32 semester hours) in an academic year.