Our Biggest FANs

Volunteer alumni and parents from around the nation serve as ambassadors for the College as part of the Franklin & Marshall Admission Network (FAN), which builds community among past, present and future students and parents of F&M and promotes the benefits of an F&M education to prospective students and their parents. FAN volunteers represent F&M at college fairs, host or attend admission events, build relationships with prospective students in their regions and host welcome events for students who plan to attend F&M. Regional team leaders oversee the efforts of our more than 350 volunteers and help coordinate FAN’s 37 regions across the country.

Ready to join?

To participate in the FAN network and help with our recruitment efforts, please complete this form.

Already a volunteer?

Meet the FAN Board (below), get to know your Regional Team Leaders (below) or login to your FAN portal here.

Want to learn more?

Contact FAN Coordinator Mary Manacher at (717) 358-4619 or mary.manacher@fandm.edu, or Admission Assistant Donna Sheehan at (717) 358-4407 or donna.sheehan@fandm.edu.

Follow FAN on Twitter, Facebook, or Linkedin.

Meet the FAN Board

We are grateful to our FAN Board members for their dedication and service to the College and its prospective students. Current Board members are listed below: 

  • Stan Levin '74, Chair

    Stan Levin '74, Chair

     

     

  • Molly Briere '09

    Molly Briere '09

     

  • Alan Freisleben P'07 P'09

    Alan Freisleben P'07 P'09

     

     

  • Anthony Kreisel '66

    Anthony Kreisel '66

     

  • Bob Schlossberg '79 P'14

    Bob Schlossberg '79 P'14

     

  • Catherine Jasons '76

    Catherine Jasons '76

     

  • Amy Francek '97

    Amy Francek '97

     

Meet Your Regional Team Leaders

Each Regional Team Leader (RTL) organizes the volunteers for their respective region(s). We are grateful to each of our RTLs for making the work of FAN possible. Regional Team Leaders for our 37 regions are listed below:

  • New York (Upstate)

    Interested in becoming a Regional Team Leader? Click Here 

  • New York Metro 3 (Manhattan)

    Leader: Molly Austin '10

    Email: molly.austin10@gmail.com

  • New York Metro 2 (Bronx)

     Leader: Alysse Vaccaro '11

    Email: alysse.vaccaro@gmail.com

  • New York Metro 1 (Brooklyn, Staten Island, Queens)

    Interested in becoming a Regional Team Leader? Click Here 

  • New York (Long Island)

    Leader: Kimberly Herder '10

    Email: kjherder@gmail.com

  • New York (Westchester & Rockland Counties)

    Leader: Mary Sembrot Croly '85

    Email: sembrot@aol.com

  • Southern New Jersey

    Leader: Ashley Munz '11

  • Central New Jersey

    Leader: Sally Hespe '87

  • Bergen County, NJ

    Leader: Richard ("Chip") Murphy '84

    Email: rmurphy560@aol.com

  • Northern New Jersey

    Leader: Jeannie Gomez '95

    Email: jeannie2000@gmail.com

  • Eastern Maryland

    Leader: Reeve Askew '66, P'96

    Email: raskew1962@verizon.net

  • Western Maryland

    Leader: Leo McFarland '11

    Email: lgm990@gmail.com

  • Western Pennsylvania

    Leader: Jeff Wehler '05

    Email: jwehler@keystoneclear.net

  • Central Pennsylvania (including Lancaster County)

    Leader: Jennifer DeLutis '03

    Email: jlh12495@comcast.net

  • Chester & Montgomery Counties, PA

    Leader: Catherine Jasons '76

    Email: cjasons@kjmsh.com

  • Philadelphia

    Leader: Austin Williams '07

    Email: adwilliams5@gmail.com

  • South-Central Pennsylvania

    Leader: Ilknur Sancak-Marusa '94

    Email: ilknur@themarusas.com

  • Delaware & Delaware County, PA

    Leader: Karen Coviello '86

    Email: karen_coviello@comcast.net

  • Northeast Pennsylvania

    Leader: Peter Foldes '66

  • Eastern Connecticut & Rhode Island

    Leader: Haytham Zohny '09

    Email: zohny.haytham@gmail.com

     

  • Western Connecticut

    Interested in becoming a Regional Team Leader? Click Here 

  • Massachusetts

    Leader: Meghan Godorov '06

  • Massachusetts (Suffolk and Middlesex Counties)

    Leader: Tony Kreisel '66

    Email: tonykreis@aol.com

  • New England

    Leader: Heather Deardorff '90

    Email: hdeardorff@sps.edu

  • Washington, D.C., Alexandria, VA, and Arlington, VA

    Leader: Vassilis Coutifaris '09

    Email: vassilis.coutifaris@gmail.com

  • The Virginias (excluding Alexandria & Arlington)

    Leader: Kathy Zoghby '83

    Email: kzoghby@verizon.net

     

  • Mid-West

    Leader: Michael Torney '09

    Email: michael.torney@gmail.com

  • Northern Mid-West

    Leader: Lew Zeidner '76

    Email: lew.zeidner@comcast.net

  • Northern Florida

    Interested in becoming a Regional Team Leader? Click Here 

  • Florida (Miami & Suburbs) and Puerto Rico

    Leader: Wendy Bravo '09

    Email: wbravo26@gmail.com

     

  • South Central Coast

    Interested in becoming a Regional Team Leader? Click Here  

  • Pacific Northwest

    Leader: Lisa Lehman '01

    Email: lisa@djresourcesinc.com

     

  • Northern California

    Leader: Eileen Ellis '95

    Email: eileenellis@gmail.com

     

  • Southern California

    Leader: Melvyn Li Wan Po '04

    Email: mliwanpo@gmail.com

     

  • Southwest

    Leader: Lynda Shelly '83

    Email: lynda@shelylaw.com

     

  • Texas (Dallas and suburbs)

    Leader: Rebecca O'Hara '99

    Email: rm_ohara@sbcglobal.net

     

  • Texas (Houston and suburbs)

    Leader: Lisa Brooks '85, P'16

    Email: htownlisa@gmail.com