Sustainability Committee

In 2010, Interim Franklin & Marshall College President John Burness charged a Sustainability Task Force that included 22 faculty and professional staff members and five students with developing a comprehensive and long-term sustainability plan to serve current and future students, faculty, staff, and alumni. This task force developed the College's Sustainability Master Plan, adopted in October of 2012, which included a recommendation to form a standing Sustainability Committee to oversee and guide the College’s sustainability efforts, including monitoring progress on implementation of the plan.

The members of the College's Sustainability Committee:

Nic Auwaerter '11: Sustainability Coordinator, Committee Chair

Tom Simpson: Sustainability Coordinator

Mike Wetzel: Associate Vice President for Facilities Managment and Captial Planning

Timothy Sipe: Faculty

Patrick Fleming: Faculty