For International Students 

These fellowships are ONLY for non-US citizens. International students should also look on the main website.

American Association for University Women International Fellowships (seniors, alumni) Applicants must have earned the equivalent of a U.S. bachelor’s degree by September 30, 2014, and must have applied to their proposed institutions of study by the time of the application. Up to five International Master’s/First Professional Degree Fellowships are renewable for a second year. Recipients are selected for academic achievement and demonstrated commitment to women and girls. Recipients return to their home countries to become leaders in business, government, academia, community activism, the arts, and sciences.

Asian Development Bank (ADB) Japan Scholarship Program (seniors, alumni) It aims to provide an opportunity for well qualified citizens of ADB's developing member countries (see website for full list) to pursue postgraduate studies in economics, management, science and technology, and other development related fields at participating academic institutions in the Asian and Pacific Region. Upon completion of their study programs, scholars are expected to contribute to the economic and social development of their home countries. The ADBJSP provides full scholarships for one to two years.

Japan InterAmerican Development Bank Scholarship Program Provides opportunities for graduate and postgraduate studies leading to masters’ and doctoral degrees in development related fields for midcareer professionals and researchers. Recipients of World Bank scholarships and fellowships commit to return to their home countries to apply their increased expertise and technical knowledge to benefit their countries. Scholars must first be accepted at one of the preferred or partner Master’s programs (listed on the website).

Armenia Armenian Students Association of Americas, Inc. 
Belgium Belgian American Education Fund, Inc.
Canada Canadian Federation of University Women (CFUW)
Commonwealth and former commonwealth countries Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowships
Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden American Scandinavian Foundation
Greek descent Hellenic Times Scholarship Fund
Finland Finalandia Foundation National Trust Fellowship
Japan Japan IMF Scholarship Program for Advanced Studies
Poland Kosciuszko Foundation
Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Nauru, Niue, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu South Pacific and East Timor Scholarship Programs
Sweden The Sweden American Foundation
Switzerland Swiss Benevolent Society of New York Scholarships