Congratulating Our End-of-Year Awards Recipients

Dear F&M Community,

At the end of every academic year, we take a moment to honor superlative performances, outstanding scholarship, and excellence in service and commitment to the College.

While everyone in our community stepped up in unexpected and impressive ways this year, I’d like to take this opportunity to acknowledge the awardees of our end-of-year honors for faculty, staff, and students. Please read the stories about each of our awardees to learn more about their contributions to F&M and their respective awards. Since we cannot celebrate their accomplishments in person, I encourage you to reach out to your fellow Diplomats and wish them a hearty congratulations on these well-deserved honors!


The Williamson Medal

Anastasiia Grigoreva, Class of 2020


Lindback Distinguished Teaching Award

Alexis Castor, Associate Professor of Classics


Bradley R. Dewey Scholarship Award

Amelia Rauser, Professor of Art


F&M Faculty Distinguished Service Award

Maria Mitchell, Professor of History


The Richard Kneedler Distinguished Service Award

Debbie Joseph, Music Department Coordinator 


I offer my sincere gratitude and praise to this year’s award recipients, and thank you all for everything you do to advance the mission of Franklin & Marshall. It has not been an easy year. All the more reason to celebrate real achievements!

With warm wishes,

Barbara Altmann