We're Here to Help

 

Office of the Registrar

Daily Hours:

Due to the current physical distancing requirements, the Registrar's Office will remain physically closed for the Fall 2020 semester, but we will be open virtually Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 4:30 pm.

WINTER BREAK CLOSURE - 2020
The administrative offices of Franklin & Marshall will be closed from Monday, December 21, 2020 -January 3, 2021.  All requests for needed transcripts and enrollment verifications during this time should be submitted prior to December 21 for processing.

DAILY OPERATIONS

Members of the Registrar's staff will be in the office on a regular basis to complete the necessary on-campus tasks to ensure efficiency and to continue to  respond to phone calls as quickly as possible. The best way to reach any member of the Registrar's Office staff is via email. 

FORMS

All forms, including independent studies and directed readings/tutorials, are available in Adobe Sign. Students can request any form through Registrar Form Request. We will prepare the form and send it to the student first. As each party electronically signs the form, the form will be routed automatically to the next person. Once everyone has signed, our office will receive it for processing. If a student is unable to access the Adobe Sign version, they should contact our office for an alternative format.

APPOINTMENTS

As always, the members of the Registrar's staff are happy to meet with students, faculty, or staff virtually. Appointments can be requested by emailing registrar@fandm.edu or by contacting individual staff members.

Important Dates for J-Term 2021
Monday, January 4 - Classes begin; 8:00 am
Tuesday, January 5  - Drop/Add Deadline, 11:59 pm
Wednesday, January 13 - P/NP Deadline, 4:30 pm
Tuesday, January 26  - Withdrawal with Record Deadline, 4:30 pm
Thursday, January 28 - Last Day of Classes for J-Term
Friday, January 29- Final Exams J-Term

Important Dates for Spring 2021

Module 3
Monday, February 1 - Classes begin, 8:00 am
Thursday, February 4  - Drop/Add Deadline, 11:59 pm
Wednesday, February 17 - P/NP Deadline, 4:30 pm
Monday, March 8 - Withdrawal with Record Deadline, 4:30 pm
Friday, March 12 - Last Day of Classes for Module 3
Monday, March 15 - Tuesday, March 16 - Reading Days
Wednesday, March 17 - Friday, March 19- Final Exam Days for Module 3
Wednesday, March 24 - Module 3 Grades due - 4:30 pm
Module 4
Monday, March 22 - Classes begin, 8:00 am
Thursday, March 25- Drop/Add Deadline, 11:59 pm  
Monday, March 29 - Friday, April 9 - Advising for Fall 2021 Registration
Wednesday, April 7 - P/NP Deadline, 4:30 pm
Monday, April 12 - Registration for Fall 2021; 11:00 pm for Seniors (Beginning with Seniors, each class will have access  for 24 hours for course registration in descending order of seniority)
Monday, April 26 - Withdrawal with Record Deadline, 4:30 pm
Monday, April 26 - Drop/Add for Fall 2021 opens; 11:00 pm
Friday, April 30 - Last Day of Classes for Module 4
Monday, May 3 - Thursday, May 6 - Reading Days 
Friday, May 7 - Monday, May 10 - Final Exams for Module 4
Tuesday, May 11 - Senior Grades due; 10:00 am
Saturday, May 15 - Commencement
Monday, May 16 - All grades due for Module 4; 10:00 am