We're Here to Help

Registration Hub for J-Term and Spring 2021 (available on 10/26)

 

Office of the Registrar

Daily Hours:

Due to the current physical distancing requirements, the Registrar's Office will remain physically closed for the Fall 2020 semester, but we will be open virtually Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 4:30 pm.

DAILY OPERATIONS

Members of the Registrar's staff will be in the office on a regular basis to complete the necessary on-campus tasks to ensure efficiency and to continue to  respond to phone calls as quickly as possible. The best way to reach any member of the Registrar's Office staff is via email. 

FORMS

All forms, including independent studies and directed readings/tutorials, are available in Adobe Sign. Students can request any form through Registrar Form Request. We will prepare the form and send it to the student first. As each party electronically signs the form, the form will be routed automatically to the next person. Once everyone has signed, our office will receive it for processing. If a student is unable to access the Adobe Sign version, they should contact our office for an alternative format.

APPOINTMENTS

As always, the members of the Registrar's staff are happy to meet with students, faculty, or staff virtually. Appointments can be requested by emailing registrar@fandm.edu or by contacting individual staff members.

Important Dates for Fall 2020

Module 1
Wednesday, August 26 - Classes begin, 7:00 pm
Monday, August 31  - Drop/Add Deadline, 11:59 pm
Friday, September 11 - P/NP Deadline, 4:30 pm
Wednesday, September 30 - Withdrawal with Record Deadline, 4:30 pm
Tuesday, October 6 - Last Day of Classes for Module 1
Wednesday, October 7 - Reading Day
Thursday, October 8 - Friday, October 9 - Final Exam Days for Module 1
Module 2
Monday, October 12 - Classes begin, 8:00 am
Friday, October 16 - Drop/Add Deadline, 5:00 pm  CHANGED ON 10/12
Monday, October 26 - Friday, November 6 - Advising for J-Term and Spring 2021 Registration
Wednesday, October 28 - P/NP Deadline, 4:30 pm
Monday, November 9 - Registration for J-Term and Spring 2021; 11:00 pm for Seniors (Beginning with Seniors, each class will have access  for 24 hours for course registration in descending order of seniority)
Monday, November 16 - Withdrawal with Record Deadline, 4:30 pm
Monday, November 16 - Drop/Add for J-Term and Spring 2021 opens; 11:00 pm
Friday, November 20 - Last Day of Classes for Module 2; LAST DAY ON CAMPUS
Monday, November 23 - Sunday, November 29 - Reading Days and Thanksgiving Break
Monday, November 30 - Wednesday, December 2 - Final Exams (TAKEN REMOTELY) for Module 2