• CFW One Love Foundation Common Hour

The Council for Women of Franklin & Marshall College (CFW) was established in 2011 by Elizabeth Clark Mackey ’75, after the successful celebration of 40 years of co-education in 2009. The Council continues to reflect the needs and aspirations of women of the F&M community through its mission:

The Council for Women of Franklin & Marshall College fosters the personal and professional development of Franklin & Marshall women at all life stages, while strengthening their connection to each other and engaging them as active participants in the College community.

During the past few years, CFW has spearheaded numerous programs, such as the Annual Senior Student Leadership Luncheon, the Negotiation Workshop designed for women, summer internship awards for female students, on-campus programming at
Homecoming & Family Weekend and regional gatherings where participants discuss the issues of the day. 

The CFW is an engaged affinity group that provides support to the women of F&M by creating opportunities to connect, network and share. We look forward to meeting you at future CFW events.

Nicole Teillon Riegl ’90
Chair, Council for Women of Franklin & Marshall College

The Council for Women partnered with the One Love Foundation in January 2016 to bring Sharon Love, co-founder of the One Love Foundation, to campus as a Common Hour speaker and to engage students in the Escalation Workshop, a guided discussion around relationship violence.

Click here to learn more about the One Love Foundation.

  • CFW Saturation
  • Council for Women
  • CFW

Meet the Council

Steering Committee

Kathy Heaslip Boyle ˈ90
Finance/Philanthropy Committee Chair

Denise King Gillingham ˈ80

Maddie Jolles ˈ10
Awards Committee Chair

Elizabeth Clark Mackey ˈ75
Past Chair

Wendy Sare Meadows ˈ02
Events Committee Chair

Tracy Myers ˈ79
Community Initiatives Committee Chair

Nicole Teillon Riegl ˈ90

Samantha Semanek ˈ12

Liz Fuller Smith ˈ87
Engagement Committee Co-Chair

Alysse Vaccaro Szur ˈ11
Engagement Committee Co-Chair

Faculty & Professional Staff Advisers

Donna Pflum
Director of Alumni Relations

Tammy J. Halstead
Director of Alumni Advising and Development

Become a Member

Our only membership requirement is participation! We hope all members will be as active as their schedules allow—attending events, connecting with fellow alumnae and students and offering ideas to engage and further our mission. If you would like to contribute your time and talents to the CFW's efforts, please contact Nicole Teillon Riegl ˈ90, chair of the Council for Women of Franklin & Marshall College. 

  • CFW Luncheon 2017