Common Hour Committee

A committee composed of students, faculty and professional staff is charged with vetting and approving proposals for Common Hour events from the campus community. They work to create a diverse schedule of topics each semester and handle logistics for each event.

Contact the committee

  • Chelsea Brown, Assistant Dean of Student Affairs and Weis College House Dean
  • Lisa Gasbarrone, Professor of French
  • Josh Hankins, Learning & Events Technology Specialist, Information Technology Services
  • Amy Lytle (fall semester), Associate Professor of Physics  
  • Rick Moog, Professor of Chemistry, Chair
  • Candace Roper, Program Coordinator, International Studies and Common Hour
  • Abby Schrader (spring semester), Professor of History 
  • Amy Singer, Assistant Professor of Sociology
  • Mark Villegas, Assistant Professor of American Studies 
  • Isaac Cervantes ’20  
  • Ruby Chen '20
  • Patrice Matthews ’21 
  • Hannah Rodriguez ’20