Committees are made up of Franklin & Marshall College's faculty, professional staff and students.

Committee on Strategic Progress

Alan Caniglia, Strategic Initiatives, Co-chair

Gretchen Meyers, Classics, Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies, Co-chair

Dan Ardia, Biology

Lydia Brubaker, Finance & Adminstration

Jenn Buch, College Library

Johnson Eapen, Human Resources

Arden Hitchcock, Class of 2024

Scott Smith, Anthropology

Scott Vine, College Library



Individuals interested in contributing to the implementation process are encouraged to  contact the Implementation Groups co-chairs to discuss opportunities to get involved.


Implementation Groups


  • Alan Caniglia, Strategic Initiatives (co-chair)

  • Hillen Grason, Enrollment Management

  • Malcolm Haynes, Finance

  • Marcus Thomsen, Chemistry

  • Amelia Rauser, Provost's Office

  • Jon Stone, German and Russian Studies

  • Cam Wesson, Provost's Office 

  • Nicole Jones Young, Business, Organizations and Society (co-chair)


Student Success

  • Jimmie Foster, Enrollment Management (co-chair)
  • Margaret Hazlett, Student Affairs (co-chair)
  • Lindsey Palumbo, Strategic Initiatves
  • Christian Perry, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
  • and additional community participants in various subgroups

Institutional Sustainability

  • Becky DeMatty, Advancement
  • Latosha Dexter, General Counsel (co-chair)
  • Jimmie Foster, Enrollment Management
  • Malcolm Green Haynes (co-chair), Finance & Administration
  • Stephen Medvic, Government
  • Lina Ospina, Provost's Office
  • Carrie Rampp, Information Technology Services (John Coccia, Information Technology Services, interim through Dec. 2022)
  • Barb Stambaugh, Communications
  • Mike Wetzel, Facilities Management



Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

  • Gretchel Hathaway, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, co-chair
  • Alison Hobbs, Student Affairs

  • Jorge Mena-Ali, Biology

  • Carrie Rampp, ITS (co-chair)

  • Kelly Schenke, Physics and Astronomy, Philosophy


External Engagement

  • Jimmie Foster, Enrollment Management

  • Cynthia Gorman (co-chair), Advancement

  • Kelseyleigh Hepler, President's Office and Communications

  • Kristen Krista, Advancement

  • David Merli, Philosophy

  • Donna Pflum, Advancement

  • Barb Stambaugh (co-chair), Communications

  • Lauren Packer Webster, Athletics