Campus Resources  

Chelsea Reimann- Director, Alice Drum Women’s Center & LGBTQ+ Student Life: chelsea.reimann@fandm.edu 

ADWC & LGBTQ+ Center: Closed for Module 1

S.A.G.A. (student run agency on campus)  Sexuality and Gender Alliance 

Public Safety: 717-358-3939

F&M Student Wellness Center & Counseling Services: 717-544-9051

On call Counselor: 717-544-9051 (don’t press any number, simply stay on the line)

Katharine J. Snider, Title IX Coordinator: 717-358-7179, kate.snider@fandm.edu 

Susan L. Knoll, Care Coordinator: 717-358-4540, susan.knoll@fandm.edu 

Dr. Gretchel L.  Hathaway, VP of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, gretchel.hathaway@fandm.edu

Kathryn J. Wanner, Director of Student Wellness Education and Violence Prevention, kathryn.wanner@fandm.edu 

 

 
Local Resources 

Alder Health Services: www.alderhealth.org 

American Civil Liberties Union PA Chapter: www.aclupa.org 

Capital Region Stonewall Democrats: www.capitalstonewall.org 

Central PA Womyn’s Chorus: www.cpwchorus.org 

Commission on LGBTQ+ Affairs:https://www.governor.pa.gov/about/pennsylvania-commission-lgbtq-affairs/

Harrisburg Gay Men’s Chorus: http://harrisburggaymenschorus.org/

Keystone Business Alliance: Central PA’s LGBT Chamber of Commerce: http://www.cpglcc.org/

Lancaster LGBTQ+ Coalition: https://www.lgbtlancaster.org/ 

Lancaster PA Pride Fest: https://www.facebook.com/LancasterPAPride

LGBT Center of Central PA: https://centralpalgbtcenter.org/

Mazzoni Center: LGBTQ Health & Well-Being: https://www.mazzonicenter.org/

Pennsylvania Coalition Against Rape: https://pcar.org/

Pennsylvania Competes: http://pennsylvaniacompetes.org/

Pennsylvania Youth Congress: https://payouthcongress.org/

PFLAG (York): http://www.pflagyork.org/

Planned Parenthood (PP Keystone LGBTQ Youth Group, The Curve): https://www.plannedparenthood.org/planned-parenthood-keystone/education/lgbtq-youth-programs

Pride Festival of Central PA: http://www.centralpapridefestival.com/

TransCentralPA: http://www.transcentralpa.org/

YWCA Lancaster (desgnated by PCAR as the Rape Crisis Center): Sexual Assault Prevention & Counseling Center 24-Hour Confidential Hotline: 717-392-7273 

YWCA of Harrisburg Sexual Assault, Domestic Violence, and Sexual Trafficking Crisis Hotline: 800-654-1211

 

 

National Resources 

Asexual Visibility & Education Network (Forum): https://www.asexuality.org/

 BiNet USA: http://www.binetusa.org/

Black Aids Institute: https://blackaids.org/

Black Queer & Intersectional Collective: https://bqic.net/

Children of Lesbians and Gays Everywhere: https://www.colage.org/

DeHQ: LGBTQ Helpline for South Asians: 908-367-3374

Dive In Well: https://www.diveinwell.com/

Family Equality Council: https://www.familyequality.org/

FORGE: https://forge-forward.org/

Gay & Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation: https://www.glaad.org/

Gay, Lesbian & Straight Education Network: https://www.glsen.org/

GLBT National Hotline: 888-843-4564

GLBT National Youth Talkline: 800-246-7743

Human Rights Campaign: https://www.hrc.org/

Immigration Equality: https://immigrationequality.org/

Inclusive Therapists: https://www.inclusivetherapists.com/

Lambda Legal Defense & Education Fund: https://www.lambdalegal.org/

Log Cabin Republicans: http://www.logcabin.org/

National Center for Lesbian Rights: https://www.nclrights.org/

National Center for Transgender Equality: https://transequality.org/

National Coalition of Anti-Violence Programs: 212-714-1141 (English & Spanish)

National Gay & Lesbian Task Force: https://www.thetaskforce.org/

Parents, Families & Friends of Lesbians & Gays: https://pflag.org/

Point Foundation: The National LGBTQ Scholarship Fund: https://pointfoundation.org/

Soulforce: https://www.soulforce.org/

Stonewall Democrats: http://www.stonewalldemocrats.us/

The Audre Lorde Project: https://alp.org/

Transgender Law Center: https://transgenderlawcenter.org/

Trevor Project (Crisis Lifeline for LGBTQ Youth to age 24): 1-866-488-7386 https://www.thetrevorproject.org/

Trans Lifeline: 877-565-8860 https://translifeline.org/

TSER: Trans Student Education Resource: https://transstudent.org/

TWOCC: Trans Women of Color Collective: https://www.twocc.us/