Student Awards 

Majors and minors may receive one or more of the following awards and honors each year.

The Theodore M. Wood Prize for the best essay in economics, written for any economics course.

The Minnie Zeid Memorial Prize awarded to the graduating male and female economics majors who have achieved the highest cumulative grade average in economics.

The Jacob J. Miller Prize, awarded to a member of the junior class who has shown distinction in the fields of economics or business. This prize is awarded in alternate turns with the Business Department.

Omicron Delta Epsilon The International Honor Society In Economics aims to recognize outstanding achievement in economics and to establish closer ties between economics students and faculty. Active chapters of ODE sponsor panels at professional meetings, invited speakers, group discussions and field trips. Information on admission requirements is available from the Economics Department office.