F&M Music Department Presents 

The Sound Horizons Concert Series presents

THE CROSSING, Donald Nally , conductor 

February 6, 2022 at 3pm

The Barshinger Center for Musical Arts 

TICKETS- ci.ovationtix.com/36059/production/1093653

Featuring the works of Nico Muhly and David Lang

TWO-TIME GRAMMY AWARD WINNING The Crossing is a professional chamber choir conducted by Donald Nally and dedicated to new music. It is committed to working with creative teams to make and record new, substantial works for choir that explore and expand ways of writing for choir, singing in choir, and listening to music for choir. Many of its nearly 110 commissioned premieres address social, environmental, and political issues.

Tickets: General Public $25 and FPS $15. Students: 50 free tickets are available to F&M students who pick them up at the Box Office from Jan. 31 to Feb. 4. After that, students pay the FPS price. Vaccination cards are required for all audience members.

 

Fall 2021

Friday, October 15 at 8:00 pm - Spectrum Concert

Saturday, October 16 at 8:00 pm - True Blue Weekend Choral Concert

Saturday, October 30 at 8:00 pm - Philharmonia Concert

Friday, November 5 at 8:00 pm - Symphonic Wind Ensemble

Saturday, November 6 at 8:00 pm - Orchestra

Sunday, November 21 at 3:00 pm - Western African Drumming

Friday, December 3 at 8:00 pm - Jazz Ensemble

Saturday, December 4 at 8:30 pm - Movie Music Night

Sunday, December 5 at 3:00 pm - Choral Concert 

The Crossing

 

 

 

 

 

Spring 2022

Saturday, February 12 at 8:00 pm - Super Bowl Cultural Warm-Up Concert

Sunday, March 6 at 3:00 pm - Choral Tour Concert

Saturday, March 26 at 8:00 pm - Philharmonia Concert

Saturday, April 2 at 8:00 pm - Symphonic Wind Ensemble

Saturday, April 9 at 8:00 pm - Orchestra

Friday, April 22 at 8:00 pm - Jazz Ensemble

Saturday, April 23 at 8:00 pm - Western African Drumming

Sunday, April 24 at 3:00 pm - Choral Concert

Wednesday, April 27 at 8:00 pm - Conductors Concert