Concerts On-Demand

The following Music Department Ensemble Concerts listed below will be available as on-demand webcasts. Click on the event to access the webcast.

2019-2020

Friday, November 8, 8 p.m.
F&M Symphonic Wind Ensemble
To the Moon
Robert W. Smith, 12 Seconds to the Moon; Wilson, Footsteps; Danyew, Magnolia Star; Holsinger, To Tame the Perilous Skies; Giannini, Symphony No. 3

Saturday, November 9, 8 p.m.
Slalom

F&M Orchestra
Sibelius, Symphony No. 2; Bach, Toccata and Fugue in D Minor; Pann, Slalom

Sunday, November 10, 3 p.m.
F&M Western African Drumming Ensemble Concert
Nan Jala Lay
Honoring Moussa Traore

Saturday, November 16, 8 p.m.
F&M Jazz Ensemble Concert
Big Band Bash!
 

Friday, October 25, 8 p.m.
Spectrum
The F&M Orchestra, Symphonic Wind Ensemble, Jazz Ensemble, West African Drumming Ensemble, Chamber Music and soloists present a unique performance, moving from piece to piece with no pause.

Saturday, October 25, 8 p.m.
True Blue Choral Concert
F&M College Chorus and Chamber Singers

 

Saturday, October 19, 8 p.m.
F&M Philharmonia
Something New
Christian Mechem ‘19, Serenade No. 1, (Premiere); Joseph Harkins, Axis Mundi, (Premiere)

 

2018-2019

Saturday, February 2, 8 p.m., Super Bowl Cultural Warm-Up Concert

F&M Symphonic Wind Ensemble
When in Rome
Ottorino Respighi, Pines of Rome, Festivals of Rome, Fountains of Rome

 

Saturday, March 2, 8 p.m.
F&M Philharmonia
Surprise! Going Solo!
Winners of the Solo & Concerto Competition
Franz Joseph Haydn, Symphony No. 94 ("Surprise")

 

Sunday, March 31, 8 p.m.
F&M Symphonic Wind Ensemble
Fate & Forces
Reineke, Fate of the Gods; Ogren, Symphonies of Gaia; Grainger, Children's March; Galante, Beyond the Horizon; Sparke, Earth, Water, Sun, Wind

 

Friday, April 12, 8 p.m.
F&M Jazz Ensemble
Spring Swing

 

Sunday, April 14, 3 p.m.
F&M College Chorus and Chamber Singers
in collaboration with members of the Lancaster Symphony Chorus, with orchestra
Spring Choral Concert
Parker, Hora Novissima; short works by Zoltan Kodaly, Billy Joel, Philip Wilby, Randall Thompson, Aaron Copland, Robert Shaw, Stephen Chatman, and William Dawson

 

Wednesday, April 17, 8 p.m.
F&M Orchestra and Symphonic Wind Ensemble
Conductors Concert
Conducting students of Brian Norcross

 

Saturday, April 20, 2:30 p.m.
Voice Recital
Students of Gwynne Geyer