Concerts On-Demand

The following Music Department Ensemble Concerts listed below will be available as on-demand webcasts. Click on the event to access the webcast.

2017-2018

Saturday, November 18, 8 pm, F&M Jazz Ensemble concert

Sunday, December 3, 3 pm, F&M College Chorus and Chamber Singers
Holiday Choral Concert

Saturday, February 3, 8 pm, Super Bowl Cultural Warm-Up Concert
Mahler, Symphony No. 6

Friday, April 6, 8 pm, F&M Orchestra concert
New Day Rising
Saucedo, Windsprints; Lehman, The Path (premiere); Dello Joio, Scenes from the Louvre; Bedford, Sun Paints Rainbows and the Vast Waves; Reineke, Symphony No. 1 ("New Day Rising")

Saturday, April 7, 8 pm, F&M Symphonic Wind Ensemble concert
Symphony Fantastique
Mozart, Overture to Die Entfuhrung aus dem Serail; Curiale, Wind River; Hovhanes, And God Created Whales; Berlios, Symphony Fantastique

Sunday, April 22, 3 pm, F&M College Chorus and Chamber Singers
Repertoire to be announced

2016-2017

Saturday, October 1, 8 pm, Nolt Music Award Conducting Recital
Hyun Hyung An '17 and Ailee Rowe '17, conducting
Prokoviev, Symphony No. 1, Op. 25, "Classical Symphony"; Tchaikovsky, Swan Lake; Mussorgsky arr. Rimsky-Korsakov, Night on Bald Mountain; Balakirev, Overture on Czech Themes: "In Bohemia"; Glazunov, The Seasons, Autumn Op. 67

Saturday, November 19, 8 pm, F&M Jazz Ensemble

Sunday, December 4, 3 pm, F&M College Chorus and Chamber Singers
Holiday Choral Concert in collaboration with members of the Lancaster Symphony Chorus and Lancaster Symphony Orchestra
Ruiz-Bernal, Magnificat (East-Coast Premiere); short works by Bach, Beethoven, Praetorius, Morley, Bortniansky, Anderson, Friedman, Waters, Trinkley and Dittmar

Saturday, February 4, 8 pm, Super Bowl Cultural Warm-Up
Corigliano, Promenade Overture; R. Strauss, Till Eulenspiegel’s Merry Pranks; Janacek, Sinfonietta

Saturday, March 4, 8 pm, F&M Philharmonia
Jeff Gao ‘93, Premiere
Winners of the Solo and Concerto Competition

Friday, April 7, 8 pm, F&M Symphonic Wind Ensemble
Holst, Second Suite for Band; Timar Shevlin ’15, Arabica (premiere); Ticheli, Blue Shades; De Meij, Symphony No. 1, “Lord of the Rings”

Saturday, April 8, 8 pm, F&M Orchestra
Jeffrey Campbell Binner, Premiere; James Ra ‘96, Premiere; Tchaikovsky, Romeo and Juliet; Raff, Symphony No. 9

Sunday, April 23, 8 pm, F&M College Chorus and Chamber Singers
Joined by members of the Lancaster Symphony Chorus and the Lancaster Symphony Orchestra